World's Oldest Open Bass Tournament

Founded in 1955

Opened to All in 1956


Inducted Into the Texas Freshwater Fishing Hall-of-Fame in 2016.

(Click HOF Trophy for Film)


Watch Honey Hole All Outdoors Filmed at the 2018 Tournament

(Click on the Photo Below)

cover dec05 

 Tournament Director
Sam Scroggins


Find Us on Facebook

Facebook logo




The all volunteer tournament committee is comprised of individuals from all over Texas. In addition to those listed, the committee could not do it's job throughout the year and at the tournament without the assistance of sponsors, spouses, significant others, local volunteers and other participants. These dedicated individuals, sponsor representatives and other volunteers drive hundreds of miles each year and contribute time & money to insure that the tradition that is the Texas State Bass Tournament remains the World's Oldest Bass Tournament

Texas State Bass Tournament Committee


Front Row (L-R): Dan Kessler, Wiley Collins, Sue Langley, Lisa Rabe, Charles McFarland, Robert Moore, Gregg Wilkenson

Second Row (L-R): Jeff Gilbert, Monte Reagan, Dale Rabe (Chair), John Boutte'

Back Row (L-R): Jackie Serbus-Murski, Mike Murski, M. C. Sims

Not Shown: Danny Reaves, Martha Scroggins, Sam Scroggins (Tournament Director), Gary Vick